GAME Webinars


The GAME organization is proud to present the first in a series of Webinars for our members.  Five to six more webinars are being planned for the rest of the year, so come back to this page occasionally to check for updates.


                                                                                        


All GAME Webinars are FREE to GAME members.  The April and May Webinars are in collaboration with The Association of Medical Education of Europe (AMEE) and MedEdWorld.


Please click Here to access the GAME Webinars from the MedEdWorld website.


             


Upcoming Webinars



May 2017


Experiences in international interactive online CME from Latin America

24 May 2017, 15:00 British Summer Time (11:00 Uruguay time; 10:00 Eastern Daylight Time)


Speaker: Alvaro Margolis, MD, MS


Summary

Latin America is a diverse region with one million physicians, living in over 20 middle-income countries, who speak Spanish and Portuguese. 

 

Some global trends in CME, such as the increasing use of the Internet, the need for accountability through recertification, the greater importance of team-based inter-professional learning, and the change in sources of funding with a decrease of commercial sponsors, allow for disruptive innovations through international interactive online CME.

 

Examples of such programs will be shown, considering transfer issues to other regions, including Europe and globally.

 

Target audience: CME and medical education professionals interested in international and/or online CME.



Previous Webinars


April 2017


Alignment India : Towards structured CME ecosystem

12 April 2017, 14:00 British Summer Time (18:30 Indian Standard Time; 09:00 Eastern Standard Time)


Speaker: Vaibhav Srivastava


Summary

Approximately 0.9 million doctors (more than 60% of which are family physicians) managing 1.3 billion Indians and treating both acute and chronic diseases in the most challenging and deprived infrastructure pose a great challenge to improve the healthcare system in India.

 

Although Indian regulators (Medical Council of India - MCI) are trying their best to produce more and more immaculately qualified doctors (400 plus medical colleges in India produce 50,000 plus medical graduates every year) along with increasing the postgraduate seats (which is currently not even 10% of graduate seats), there is dearth of these doctors who can pursue their career in India (more than 1 million Indian doctors are practicing or pursuing postgraduate studies outside India).

 

On academic development front, MCI is trying to structure CME in India since 2011; however, the growing complexity of social, political and Indian industry structure, prevents the Indian states (28) to accept and implement MCI regulation (only 1 state out of 28 made this mandatory).

 

But, the new government of India with their new proposed policy complimented by initiatives of Indian CME-CPD stakeholders with the help of GAME comes with a huge expectation in expediting India to align toward a structured CME-CPD ecosystem.


Access Archive - Click here to view the recording


Global Alliance for Medical Education (GAME)

© All rights reserved

Global Alliance for Medical Education (GAME)

 

e: info@game-cme.org 

 


 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software